Man Stares At Motivational Poster For Five Minutes, Looking For Joke

Local man James Parse reportedly spent five minutes this afternoon looking at a motivational poster in the office of his banker trying to figure out the joke.

“I’m not getting it.” He told us. “It’s a picture of a mountain rising out of the clouds with a bigger mountain in the distance and a silhouette of a woman standing on top of the first one. And the caption is ‘Determination: When you achieve one goal, set a new one’. I just don’t get it.”

“I’ve seen a lot of these things, like the one with a picture of Kirk smiling and the caption is ‘I’m sorry: I can’t hear you over the sound of how awesome I am.’ I got that one, it’s pretty cool. I look at these things all the time on the internet, but this one’s definitely got me stumped.”

The poster reportedly kept James stumped for a total of five minutes and thirty seven seconds before the truth finally occured to him.
“Oh, it’s a real one! Oh wow, I didn’t know those were still around. It’s kind of embarrassing that that didn’t occur to me sooner.”

Leave a Reply

