Local Man Sets Lifetime Goal

Local Erik Dipkiss, 38, recently determined the one thing that he wants to accomplish in his lifetime.

“It seems that all my life I’ve been seeing these lists in magazines.  The top 20 under 20, the top 30 under 30, and now the top 40 under 40.  Now, my thought is that they’re the same core group of people, and they just add 10 people a decade.  But I’ve decided that I’m going to make it onto one of these lists.  I will accomplish this before I die.”

“But I’m also a realist, so I know it’s going to take me a while to build up enough momentum to get onto one of them.”

“So my lifetime goal is to be on the Top 130 people to watch under 130.  I think that’s realistic enough.  And hey, I’ve been reading up on goals and shit.  And that is a S.M.A.R.T. goal.  It’s specific to me, it’s measurable, attainable? Check.  Relevant, I’m not exactly clear what that one means but yes.  And obviously it’s timelocked.  Is that what ‘T’ is?  Or is that a Doctor Who thing?  But yeah.  It’s at least a SMAT goal.”

Leave a Reply

