Playing Video Game Proves Too Exhausting

Sam Herbert, a local video game enthusiast, reported to SLN today that while he would absolutely love to exercise and pursue a more active lifestyle, his hobby leaves him too exhausted.

“It’s very odd.” He told us. “I suppose some people would be motivated by it, but to me, it just drains me of energy.”

“I play a lot of Assassin’s Creed, Tomb Raider, even Prince of Persia, and they’re these very athletic characters.  Lots of parkour, leaping around, and climbing things.  And yeah, as I said, some people may find that an excuse to do something, but it just leaves me wrecked.  Sometimes I need to take a nap after I’ve completed several missions that were particularly jumpy.”

“In fact, I’m going to go for one now.  Just thinking and talking about it is making me tired.”

Leave a Reply

