Mulcair Clarifies: Well, Obviously I Didn’t Agree With Thatcher’s Policy On Paedophiles!

(Ottawa, ON) –NDP leader Thomas Mulcair clarified statements he had made in 2001 that supported 1980’s British Prime Minister Margaret Thatcher’s various policies, but stressed that he did not include her policies regarding paedophiles in that list.

“I shouldn’t have to say this, but obviously I’m against her policy on covering up for known paedophiles in the government and allowing their cancerous presence to continue.  That should seriously be a given.  The only people who should be in favor of that policy should be the paedophiles who gained from it.  And, I guess, Thatcher herself, as she did gain from it as well.”

“And also obviously, I’m not in favor of her policy of essentially giving one of Britain’s most prolific alleged paedophiles unfettered access to dozens, if not hundreds, of potential victims at Stoke Mandeville hospital.  That should just be assumed.  I really shouldn’t have to clarify my stance on that.”

“I just meant that, at the time, I agreed with some of her economic policies that crippled two entire industries and from which Britain never fully recovered.”

“I mean, why wouldn’t you look up to a person who was burned in effigy upon her death at street parties, and who triggered the song “Ding Dong, The Witch is Dead” from The Wizard of Oz to chart again?”

“That’s just common sense.  I mean, sure, there are some people who would argue that covering up for the paedophiles in her government was actually the least evil thing she ever did.  And to those people I say… hello.”

 

Read More Here

 

CBC

Huffington Post

Leave a Reply

